Hurleysgivingpocalyptageddon: Gangland

Not the same Gangland, but I couldn't find a decent copy of the actual DVD cover. The actual cover, btw, features pictures of Ice T, and Coolio, who both die within the first 10 minutes.

Wow. This movie is not good. Production values are super-duper low, and the copy available on Netflix is a screener, complete with studio copyright info, and a “not for rental or sale” warning.

This movie takes and innovative* approach by combining not only a nuclear apocalypse, but also an ebola outbreak. Nuclear fallout and a killer virus? That shit is Over. The. Top! This flick also could have benefited greatly from another dialogue pass. I know that dialogue is something I harp on a lot, but it’s kind of a big deal to me. I’ve seen more than my share of B movies, and there are some that would really, REALLY benefit from a simple dialogue pass.

I’m not gonna lie, I’ve kind of lost track of this review. I’ve been drinking since noon, and it’s really starting to show. There’s plenty of other bad stuff I could point out about this movie. I won’t though, I’ll let you watch it, and experience the bad on you own.

*Not really though.

2 out of 5

5 comments on “Hurleysgivingpocalyptageddon: Gangland

  1. Brad says:

    If you are ever looking for movie covers in the future, I recommend http://http://www.themoviedb.org/

    They’ve even got one for this awful sounding movie, even when IMDB does not.

    http://www.themoviedb.org/movie/45717-a-gangland-love-story

  2. Brad says:

    Also, I suck at life. That’s not the right movie I mentioned. Sorry for being a loser.

  3. Brad says:

    In an attempt to atone for my sins, I’ve gone to the effort of adding this movie to themoveidb.org now so that the world can enjoy this 2 out of 5 worthy movie.

    http://www.themoviedb.org/movie/79467-gangland

Leave a Reply

