Hurleysgivingpocalyptageddon: Bellflower

I decided to give this movie a go, because the main characters in it are building a car in preparation for the apocalypse. The idea of a couple of dudes preparing for such a thing is a totally awesome idea, and the car they build is flippin’ sweet… but…

This flick was incredibly weird. I think, if I’d been more sober, this movie would have been pretty great. It’s a really fucked up coming of age story, and it bounces around in time a lot, and it seems like the plot is something I’d normally enjoy, but I’m just not in the right mood whatsoever. I really don’t even want to rate this movie right now. I seriously think I would like it better tomorrow. For now though, I’m thoroughly unimpressed.

2 out of 5… I guess… I may rewatch this sometime.

2 comments on “Hurleysgivingpocalyptageddon: Bellflower

  1. bt says:

    Next year don’t forget “A Boy and his Dog” classic from the 80’s and for a bit o’ cheese “Damnation Alley.”

Leave a Reply

